Find Your Next Read

L.C. Mortimer writes apocalyptic, dystopian, sci-fi, fantasy, and paranormal fiction. Her stories feature characters of all ages and backgrounds, including a 70-year-old zombie apocalypse survivor in WILD UNDEAD and an orthodontist who would rather be working with braces than fighting zombies in BEYOND RAINBOWS.


L.C. Mortimer was born in Kansas but spent over a decade traveling the world before finally settling down in the Midwest with her family. When she's not crafting your next favorite read, she can be found drinking coffee or volunteering at her local animal shelter.


Keep in touch with her through Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, or by joining her mailing list here.


If you're looking for zombies and dystopian adventures, you've come to the right place. L.C. Mortimer has a collection of zombie stories that will have you rushing to pack your bug out bag and lock your doors.


Stories include:

The Forgotten (2013)

The Zombie Runner (2014)

Peanut Butter Zombie (2014)

Very Lost and Far Away (2014)

Outbreak (2018)

Just Another Day in the Zombie Apocalypse (2019)

Beyond Rainbows (2021)

Wild Undead (Stay Dead) (2021)

Lost Undead (Stay Dead) (2021)

The Chasing of Zombies (Beautifully Undead) (2021)

Broken Undead (Stay Dead) (2022)

The Way We Were (Beautifully Undead) (2022)



For fans of Harry Potter, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, and What We Do in the Shadows, paranormal academy stories combine all the magic of your teenage reading adventures with new and mysterious quests.


Stories include:

Hybrid Academy: Year One (2019)

Hybrid Academy: Year Two (2019)

Hybrid Academy: Year Three (2019)

The Beauty (Enchanted Academy) (2019)

The Wolf (Enchanted Academy) (2019)

The Fairy (Enchanted Academy) (2019)

The Hook (Enchanted Academy) (2019)

Shifter Falls Academy: Year One (2020)

Alternate Strategies (Starship Academy) (2020)

Shifter Falls Academy: Year Two (2020)

Shifter Falls Academy: Year Three (2020)

Galaxy Rush (Starship Academy) (2022)

Sci-Fi, Fantasy, and Paranormal.

For the classic sci-fi and fantasy fan, L.C. Mortimer offers an assortment of standalone adventures features vampires, monsters, aliens, and of course, swords.


The Lost Fallen (2017)

Brass Heart Floating (2017)

A Hex A Day (Which Village) (2020)

Never Trust an Alien (2021)

Blood Rum: A Vampire Story (2021)

She Smiles at Midnight (2021)

Spunky (2021)

The Darkness We Seek (2021)

Once Upon a Curse (Which Village) (2021)

The Death of Planet 86 (2021)

The Hunter and the Rogue (2021)

Shadow Quest (2022)


Get in touch!